Über uns

Olympic Wings

Olympic Wings wurde 1995 im Ort Neos Panteleimonas direkt am Fuße des Olymp gegründet und ist ein professionell geleitetes Gleitschirmflugzentrum und Flugschule. Seit vielen Jahren haben wir uns auf die Organisation von Flugurlaub und Fortbildungskursen für Gleitschirmpiloten spezialisiert.



Unsere Gleitschirmschule ist vom Griechischen Gleitschirmverband EL.A.O. – ΕΛΛΗΝΙΚΗ ΑΕΡΑΘΛΗΤΙΚΗ ΟΜΟΣΠΟΝΔΙΑ – anerkannt, der wiederum dem Internationalen Flugverband FAI – Fédération Aéronautique Internationale – angehört.



Das Olympic Wings Gleitschirmzentrum ist von APPI – Association of Paragliding Pilots and Instructors – registriert und mit 5 Sternen ausgezeichnet. Wir bieten Kurse, Lizenzen & Prüfungen für Piloten, Tandempiloten und Fluglehrer an, die sich im Rahmen des internationalen APPI Ausbildungssystems und Standards qualifizieren möchten.

 

Olympic Wings ist ein voll lizenzierter Reiseveranstalter, zugelassen vom Griechischen Tourismusverband EOT, wir organisieren und buchen alle touristischen Leistungen für euren Urlaub – ihr könnt einfach nur entspannen, geniessen und fliegen!

 

Unser Team

 

Kommt & fliegt mit uns!

 

 

 

 

Stelios, der Gründer von Olympic Wings, ist ein qualifizierter und zertifizierter FAI Gleitschirmlehrer mit langjähriger Erfahrung und früherer Wettkampfpilot. Er ist APPI Master Instructor und Mitglied des pädagogischen APPI Komitees. Er ist bekannt für seine besonderen Kenntnisse der lokalen Klima- und Flugbedingungen. Er studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften in Bath UK und ist staatlich geprüfter Geschäftsführer im Reiseveranstalterbereich mit umfassender Erfahrung in der Tourismusbranche.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Claudia ist DHV Pilotin, lizenziert von ELAO und APPI Fluglehrerin. Sie begann mit dem Gleitschirmfliegen 1991 in Deutschland. Während ihres Chemiestudiums an der Universität Freiburg flog sie in den Alpen, Frankreich, Spanien, Österreich, Schweiz und Italien. Seit 1995 arbeitet sie für Olympic Wings. Mit ihrer Ausbildung zur Reiseverkehrskauffrau bringt sie die idealen Voraussetzungen für das Reiseveranstalter-Management von Olympic Wings mit. Sie spricht fliessend Deutsch, Englisch und Griechisch.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Katerina ist Gleitschirmpilotin und von Kindheit an mit Olympic Wings vertraut. Sie fliegt Tandem seit sie 7 Jahre alt ist. Katerina studierte Tourismus und hat Berufserfahrung in den Bereichen Tourismus, internationalem Handel und Logistik. Sie ist billingual aufgewachsen, spricht fliessend Griechisch und English, auch Deutsch und un peu de francais!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Unsere Philosophie ist
„FLIEG HOCH – FLIEG SICHER und LANDE IMMER SANFT“!

 

Griechenland & das Olympgebirge



Griechenland ist ein traditionelles Urlaubsland, bekannt für endlose Strände, tausende Inseln, historische Stätten, einen faszinierenden Lebensstil und die schmackhafte Griechische Küche.

 

Die einmalige Natur und Landschaften, die dieses Land bietet, kann man am besten aus Luft entdecken. Wir zeigen euch verschiedene Fluggebiete in den höchsten Gebirgen Griechenlands und auch herrliche Startplätze direkt am Meer.

 



Ein weiteres Thema, das uns sehr am Herzen liegt, ist der Erhalt unserer Natur, Umwelt und den reichhaltigen Traditionen und Kultur unserer Gegend. Wir hoffen, euer Augenmerk auf die Naturschönheiten unserer Region lenken zu können.

 

 

 

 


Der Olymp, das Ossa- und Pieriagebirge liegen direkt am Ägäischen Meer ca. 100 km südlich von Thessaloniki, der zweitgrößten Stadt Griechenlands.



Der höchste Gipfel des Olympmassiv und Sitz der griechischen Götter erhebt sich mit 2918 m aus der Küstenebene empor. Der imposante Gegensatz zwischen Bergen und Meer hat Landschaften und Mikroklimazonen entstehen lassen, die Naturliebhaber faszinieren.

 

Fluganfänger und erfahrene Piloten finden hier aufgrund der landschaftlichen und klimatischen Besonderheiten eins der besten Fluggebiete Europas.

 

 

 

 

Wir möchten euch einladen, euren Flugurlaub mit uns zu verbringen,
eure Thermik-, Strecken- oder Tandemflugtechnik zu verfeinern,
die Griechische Gastfreundschaft zu geniessen und viel Spaß zu haben!

 

Gleitschirmurlaub

 

Ihr fliegt mit uns über den faszinierenden Götterberg Olymp und landet an den bezaubernden Stränden der Olympischen Riviera, wobei Ihr die Schönheit der Natur aus der Vogelperspektive betrachten könnt.

 

Unsere Fluglehrer unterstützen Euch tatkräftig beim Fliegen und kümmern sich um Eure Sicherheit, so dass Ihr Euch ganz aufs Fliegen konzentrieren könnt.

 

Ihr werdet in freundlichen Familienhotels oder in Luxusresorts mit freundlichen Gastgebern und ausgezeichnetem Service übernachten.

 

Das ganze Jahr über besuchen uns Gleitschirmflugschulen, Vereine, Gruppen von Freunden und individuelle Piloten zum Fliegen, aus der ganzen Welt.

 

Wir fliegen von über 15 verschiedenen Startplätzen in der Region des Olympgebirges und können daher optimal auf die Wind- und Wetterbedingungen eingehen und täglich die passenden Fluggebiete auswählen.

 

 

 

Flugsafaris

Wir planen den Reiseverlauf unserer Flugsafaris flexibel und kombinieren zwei oder drei Regionen Griechenlands, je nach Urlaubsdauer und den täglichen Wetterbedingungen mit wechselnden Unterkünften in direkter Nähe der Fluggebiete.



In Südgriechenland fliegen wir auf der Halbinsel Peloponnes und in der Umgebung von Agrinion mit Embessos, Mesolongi, Varassova und Attiki, Westgriechenland bietet großartige Flüge im Pindosgebirge und der Insel Lefkas.

 

In Nordgriechenland besuchen wir das Falakrogebirge bei Drama, den Olymp und Kaimaktsalan bei Edessa, Zentralgriechenland bietet Flüge über Delphi mit seinem Orakel, Amfiklia am Parnassosgebirge und Mouzaki bei den berühmten Meteora Klöstern.

 

 

 

Paramotor Urlaub

Olympic Wings organisiert für Motorpiloten – Freunde, Vereine und Schulen – Paramotor Urlaub in Griechenland.

 

Geniesst das entspannte Fliegen an den endlosen Küsten der Olympischen Riviera entlang.

 

Impossante Aussichten von den Stränden der Ägäis zum Gebirge des Olymp mit seinen höchsten Gipfeln, fliegt um die Burg von Platamonas und über das Delta des Flusses Pinios.

 

Verfeinert eure technischen Fähigkeiten mit einfachen Start- und Landebedingungen im laminaren Seewind.

 

 

*Impressionen*

 

 

Kontakt

tel
+30-23520-41741
+30-6942-215980

email
info@olympicwings.com

Facebook
www.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 22 new photos.

www.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 11 new photos.

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 14 new photos.

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 4 new photos.

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 35 new photos.

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added a new photo. ... See MoreSee Less

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 30 new photos.

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

About us

Olympic Wings

Our paragliding center Olympic Wings was established in 1995 and is a professionally run paragliding school and flying holiday operator, located in the village Neos Panteleimonas, directly at the foot of Mount Olympus.



Our paragliding school is approved by the Greek Paragliding Association – ΕΛΛΗΝΙΚΗ ΑΕΡΑΘΛΗΤΙΚΗ ΟΜΟΣΠΟΝΔΙΑ – EL.A.O., which is associated to the World Airsports Association – Fédération Aéronautique Internationale – FAI.



Olympic Wings paragliding center is 5-star certified by APPI – Association of Paragliding Pilots and Instructors. We offer paragliding courses & workshops, examinations & licenses for pilots, tandem pilots and instructors who wish to qualify by the international APPI standards and education system.

 

Olympic Wings is a fully licensed tour operator by the Greek National Tourism Organisation EOT, we organize and book all touristic services for your holiday – just relax, enjoy and fly!

 

Our team

 

Come & fly with us!

 

 

 

 

 

Stelios the leader and founder of Olympic Wings is a fully qualified FAI paragliding instructor, a certified APPI master instructor and member of it’s pedagogical committee. Also a former competition pilot he is widely known for his exceptional knowledge of the local flying conditions and his competent guiding skills. He studied economics in Bath UK and is a licensed tour operator manager with longtime experience in the tourism industry.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Claudia is a DHV certified pilot, licensed by ELAO and APPI instructor. She started with paragliding in 1991 in Germany. During her studies of Chemistry at the university of Freiburg she flew in the Alps and in France, Spain, Austria, Switzerland and Italy. She joined Olympic Wings in 1995. Her education as travel agent gives her the background for the office management and tour operator business tasks at Olympic Wings. She speaks fluent German, English and Greek.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Katerina is a pilot and has been following the Olympic Wings action since a very young age, grew up among pilots and paragliding, flying tandem from the age of 7 years old. She studied tourism and has professional experience in the fields of tourism, international trade and logistics. She is billingual, fluent in Greek and English also speaks German and un peu de francais!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our philosophy is “FLY HIGH – FLY SAFE and always LAND GENTLY” and that is how we run our center and paragliding school.

 

Greece & Mount Olympus




Greece is a traditional holiday destination, well-known for it’s endless beaches, thousands of islands, historic monuments, fascinating lifestyle and Greek cuisine.

 

The unique nature and landscapes this country provides is best discovered by the air. We take you to different flying areas in the highest mountain regions of Greece as well as to beautiful coastal sites near the sea.

 



Another matter close to our heart is the preservation of our natural environment and the rich local traditions and culture of the area. We hope to be able to open your eyes to the beauty of nature in our region.

 

 

 

 


Mount Olympus, Ossa and Pieria mountain are located directly next to the Aegean Sea and just 100 km south of Thessaloniki, the second biggest city of Greece.



The highest peak of the Olympus mountain range, the seat of the mythological Greek Gods is 2918 m high, rising directly from the coastal plains of the Aegean Sea. This imposing contrast between mountains and the sea does not only fascinate nature lovers but it also offers several great flying sites.



The landscapes and micro-climatic zones provide ideal conditions for flying enthusiasts – from beginners to experienced pilots – all year round.

 

 

We want to invite you to spend your flying holiday with us
improve your thermalling, cross country or tandem skills
enjoy the Greek hospitality and have lots of fun!

 

Paragliding Holidays


Fly with us over the highest peaks of Mount Olympus and land on amazing beaches at the endless coasts of the Aegean Sea.

 

Our paragliding instructors stand at your side at any time to secure your flying.

 

You will stay in family-owned hotels or luxurary hotel resorts with excellent service and friendly hosts.

 

All year round we have paragliding schools, clubs, groups of friends and individual flyers visiting and flying with us from all over the world.

 

We fly more than 15 different take off and landing areas in the region of Mount Olympus.

 

 

 

Flying Safaris

We arrange the itinerary of our Flying Safaris flexible and combine two or three regions of Greece, depending on the duration of your holiday and according to the daily weather conditions with accommodation close to the flying sites .



In South Greece we will fly on the peninsula of Peloponnese and around Agrinion with Embessos, Mesolongi, Varassova and Attiki, West Greece offers great flights in the Pindos Mountain range and the Island Lefkada.

 

In North Greece we visit Falakro Mountain near Drama city, Mount Olympus and Kaimaktsalan close to Edessa, Central Greece offers flights on top of Delphi with its oracle, Amfiklia at Mount Parnassos and Mouzaki near the famous Meteora Monasteries.

 

 

 

Paramotor Holidays

Olympic Wings organizes for paramotor pilots – friends, clubs and schools – paramotor holidays in Greece.

 

Enjoy the relaxing flying along the endless coastline of the Olympic Riviera.

 

Impressive views from the beach at the Aegean Sea towards the massive of Mount Olympus with its highest peaks, fly around the castle of Platamonas and on top of the Pinios river delta.

 

Improve your technical skills with easy take-off and landing conditions in the laminar sea breeze .

 

 

*Impressions*

 

 

 

 

contact us

tel
+30-23520-41741
+30-6942-215980

email
info@olympicwings.com

facebook

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 29 new photos to the album Nice soaring day at Kalipefki. ... See MoreSee Less

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 8 new photos to the album Sofie and Maxim having fun trying paragliding. ... See MoreSee Less

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 31 new photos to the album Another beautiful flying day at kalyvia. ... See MoreSee Less

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 21 new photos to the album Nice thermals and flights at Olympus. ... See MoreSee Less

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 22 new photos to the album Nice flights to the beach — at Mount Olympus ... See MoreSee Less

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 10 new photos to the album Simone had a great flight present. ... See MoreSee Less

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 22 new photos to the album Florian and John want to learn paragliding — at Mount Olympus ... See MoreSee Less