Местоположение и Путешествия




Школа парапланеризма «Олимпийские Крылья», а также наш туристический офис находятся в посёлке Neos Panteleimonas у подножия Олимпа с прекрасным видом на замок Platamonas и песчаные пляжи Олимпийской Ривьеры.


Neos Panteleimonas расположен на севере материковой Греции, приблизительно в 100 км к югу от города Салоники, на главной автомагистрали между Салониками и Афинами.

Как до нас добраться

Ближайший к нам аэропорт расположен в Салониках, втором по величине городе Греции, в 115 км и приблизительно в полутора часах езды на автомобиле. Другой аэропорт находится вблизи города Volos и в настоящее время обслуживается авиокомпанией Ryanair, в 120 км и также приблизительно в полутора часах езды от «Олимпийских Крыльев».


В Neos Panteleimonas Вы можете воспользоваться общественным транспортом, остановка областных автобусов находится непосредственно в посёлке. В соседних посёлках Neoi Pori и Leptokaria находятся ближайшие железнодорожные вокзалы.


Афины, столица Греции расположена примерно в 400 км или 4:30 часах езды на автомобиле от нас. Также до Афин можно добраться скоростным поездом.



View location & travel — Olympic Wings in a larger map

Регион

Katerini и Larisa — два больших города рядом Neos Panteleimonas. Katerini, столица префектуры Pieria, находится в 35 км к северу от нас, Larisa — третий по величие город Греции, находится примерно в 45 км к югу от «Олимпийских Крыльев».
Вдоль береговой линии Олимпийской Ривьеры Вы найдете еще несколько небольших городов и сел: к югу от Neos Panteleimonas находится Platamonas , оживленный туристический посёлок с протяжённой набережной и рыбацкой гаванью.


Здесь, на южной окраине Platamonas начинается самый широкий песчаный пляж Олимпийского побережья, который включает посёлки Nei Pori, Mesagala и Kouloura и заканчивается в дельте реки Pinios. Pinios протекает через впечатляющее ущелье Tembi и является естественной границей между горами Олимп и Kissavos.


У подножия горы Kissavos также можно посетить интересные деревеньки. Пляж тянется от реки Pinios до рыбацкого посёлка Stomio. К югу на побережье Kissavos Вы найдете скалистые утёсы, небольшие галечные пляжи и скрытые бухты. Самые известные посёлки: Omolio, Stomio, Kokkino Nero, горная деревня Karitsa, Velika и Agiokampos. Через посёлки Velika и Agiokampos проходит протяжённый песчаный пляж.


Начинаясь с нашего посёлка, к северу протяжённый песчаный берег идёт через посёлки Skotina, Leptokaria и Plaka Litohoro. В Plaka у подожия горы Олимп начинает утес, который снова переходит в берег после гавани Gritsa в сторону Katerini. Сам город Katerini находится чуть в отдалении от морского берега, но близлежащий пляж Paralia имеет развитую туристическую инфраструктуру с многочисленными гостиницами и апартаментами.




В горах в нашем районе Вы найдёте традиционные горные деревни и другие интересные места:

  • Paleos Panteleimonas, Paleos Porus, Palea Skotina
  • Ambelakia – историческая деревня красильщиков хлопка с музеем
  • Rapsani – славится своим вином
  • Agia Paraskevi – паломническая церковь в ущелье Tembi
  • Leptokaria — магнитное поле
  • Drystella – первая историческая стиральная машинка в Skotina
  • Kastro Orias – с видом на ущелье Tembi

 

Маршрут

Информация о нашем местонахождении, области и дополнительные инструкции о маршруте от аэропорта Салоники до офиса «Олимпийских Крыльев» доступна для скачивания.


Просто зарегистрируйтесь и получите копию PDF-документа здесь:


Информация для путешественников


После регистрации Вы получите письмо со ссылкой для загрузки.

Впечатления
dscn2514 paragliding-holidays-olympic-wings-greece-shelenkov-418 paragliding holidays Greece Mimmo - Olympic Wings 343 paragliding-holidays-olympic-wings-greece-2016-335 paragliding-holidays-mount-olympus-greece-goeppingen-064
Контакты

tel
+30-23520-41741
+30-6942-215980

email
info@olympicwings.com

facebook
www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 11 new photos.

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 14 new photos.

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 4 new photos.

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 35 new photos.

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added a new photo. ... See MoreSee Less

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 30 new photos.

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 9 new photos.

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

Location and Travel




The Paragliding School Olympic Wings and also our Tour Operator Office are located in Neos Panteleimonas, a village at the foot of lower Olympus with a beautiful view at the Castle of Platamonas and the sandy beaches of the Olympic Riviera.


Neos Panteleimonas is located on the Northern Greek Mainland, round about 100 km south of Thessaloniki, at the main highway between Thessaloniki and Athens.

How to come to us

The next airport is located in Thessaloniki, the second largest city of Greece, 115 km and round about 1:30 h by car away from us. Another airport lies near Volos and is now served by Ryanair, 120 km and round about 1:30 h driving from Olympic Wings.


Neos Panteleimonas has good access to public transport, the overland coaches and the regional buses stop directly at the village. In the neighbour villages Neoi Pori and Leptokaria you will find the nearest train stations.


Athens, the capital of Greece is located round about 400 km – 4:30 h driving by car from us. Also from here there are good connections by train and coaches to come to us.



View location & travel – Olympic Wings in a larger map

Region

Katerini and Larisa are the two larger cities near Neos Panteleimonas. Katerini, the capital of the prefecture Pieria, is located 35 km north of us, Larisa is the third largest city of Greece and lies round about 45 km south from Olympic Wings.
Along the coast line of the Olympic Riviera you will find some more smaller cities and villages: South of Neos Panteleimonas lies Platamonas, a lively touristic village with a long seaside promenade and a fishing harbour.


Here at the southern end of Platamonas starts the widest sand beach of Olympic Riviera, which ends far south of Nei Pori after the villages of Mesagala and Kouloura at the delta of Pinios. The river Pinios flows through the impressive Tembi Valley and forms the natural border between Mount Olympus and Kissavos Mountain.


At the foot of Kissavos Mountain there are further interesting villages. The beach continues from the river Pinios until the fishing village Stomio, towards south at the coast of Kissavos you will find rocky cliffs, small pebble beaches and hidden bays. The main villages are: Omolio, Stomio, Kokkino Nero, the mountain village Karitsa, Velika and Agiokampos. Velika and Agiokampos again provide a longstreched sandy beach.


Starting from our village towards north you will find the following villages connected by the long sandy beach: Neos Panteleimonas, Skotina, Leptokaria and Plaka Litohoro. At Plaka at the foot of Mount Olympus starts a cliff, which becomes a beach again after the harbour of Gritsa towards Katerini. Katerini is located inland, the villages at the beach here are Paralia and Olympic Beach which both have a developed touristic infrastructure with many hotels and appartments.




In the mountains and hidden inland you can discover traditional mountain villages and other interesting spots:

  • Paleos Panteleimonas, Paleos Porus, Palea Skotina
  • Ambelakia – historical village of the cotton dyers with mansions and museum
  • Rapsani – famous for its wine
  • Agia Paraskevi – pilgrim church in Tembi Valley
  • magnetic field – Leptokaria
  • Drystella – historical washing system in Skotina
  • Kastro Orias – with view into Tembi

 

Driving instructions

The information about our location and region further additional driving instructions from Thessaloniki Airport to the Olympic Wings office are available for download.


Just register and receive your copy of the pdf-document here:


travel information


After the registration you will receive an email with the download link.

Impressions
paragliding-safari-central-greece-125 Paragliding Holidays Olympic Wings Greece - Sport Avia 056 Olympic Wings Paramotor & Trike Greece 319 Olympic Wings Paragliding Holidays Greece 251 paragliding-holidays-mount-olympus-greece-march-2013-213