Lage und Anreise




Die Flugschule Olympic Wings und auch unser Reiseveranstalterbüro liegen in Neos Panteleimonas, einem Dorf am Fuss des Unteren Olymps mit herrlichem Blick auf die Burg von Platamonas und die Sandstrände der Olympischen Riviera.


Neos Panteleimonas liegt auf dem nördlichen griechischen Festland, ca. 100 km südlich von Thessaloniki, an der Hauptverkehrsverbindung zwischen Thessaloniki und Athen.

Anreise

In Thessaloniki, der zweitgrössten Stadt Griechenlands, befindet sich der nächste Zielflughafen. Vom Flughafen sind es 115 km oder ca. 1:30 h Fahrzeit bis zu uns. Ein weiterer Flughafen in unserer Nähe, der inzwischen von Ryanair angeflogen wird, liegt bei Volos, 120 km und ca. 1:30 h Fahrzeit von Olympic Wings gelegen.


Neos Panteleimonas hat eine gute Verkehrsanbindung für die Anreise mit dem Auto, sowohl die Überlandbussse als auch regionale Busse halten direkt am Dorf. In den Nachbardörfern Neoi Pori und Leptokaria befinden sich die nächstgelegenen Bahnhöfe für den Schienenverkehr.


Von Athen, der Haupstadt Griechenlands, liegen wir ca. 400 km bzw. 4:30 h Fahrzeit entfernt. Von hier aus gibt es gute Zug- und Busverbindungen, um zu uns zu kommen.




Lage & Umgebung – Olympic Wings auf einer größeren Karte anzeigen



Umgebung

Katerini und Larisa sind die zwei grösseren Städte in der näheren Umgebung von Neos Panteleimonas. Katerini, die Hauptstadt der Präfektur Pieria, liegt 35 km nördlich von uns, Larisa ist die drittgrösste Stadt Griechenland und ca. 45 km südlich von Olympic Wings entfernt.


Entlang der Küste der Olympischen Riviera trifft man auf weitere kleine Orte und Städtchen: Südlich von Neos Panteleimonas liegt Platamonas, ein lebhafter Touristenort mit einer langen Strandpromenade und Fischerhafen.

In Anschluss beginnt der breiteste Sandstrand der Olympischen Riviera, der sich bis in den Süden von Nei Pori hin zieht. Weiter am Strand entlang gelangt man nach Mesagala und Kouloura zum Delta des Pinios. Der Fluss Pinios fliesst durch das improsante Tembi Tal und bildet die Grenze zwischen Olymp und Kissavosgebirge.


Am Strand zu Fuss des Kissavosgebirges liegen weitere interessante Orte und Fischerdörfer. Vom Pinios bis zum Fischerdorf Stomio setzt sich der Sandstrand fort, dann beginnen die Felsabhänge, kleine Kiesel- und Felsstrände und geheime Badebuchten der Küste des Kissavos. Weitere Dörfer sind hier: Stomio, Kokkino Nero, das Bergdorf Karitsa, Velika, Agiokampos


Im Norden unseres Ortes liegen der ruhige Ort Skotina, das quirlige Leptokaria und dann Plaka Litochoro, verbunden durch den langen Sandstrand. Bei Plaka beginnt zu Füssen des Olymp Hauptmassivs eine Steilküste, die nach dem Hafen von Gritsa in Richtung Katerinis wieder zum Sandstrand wird. Zu Katerini, das im Landesinneren liegt, gehören die Strandorte Olympic Beach und Paralia, beide touristisch stark erschlossen mit vielen Hotels und Appartmentanlagen.




In den Bergen und versteckt im Landesinneren findet man neben den traditionellen Bergdörfern auch andere sehenswerte Plätze:

  • Paleos Panteleimonas, Paleos Porus, Palea Skotina
  • Ambelakia – historisches Baumwollfärberdorf mit Herrenhäusern und Heimatkundemuseum
  • Rapsani – berühmtes Weindorf
  • Agia Paraskevi – Wallfahrtskirche im Tembi Tal
  • Magnetfeld – Leptokaria
  • Drystella – historische Waschanlage in Skotina
  • Kastro Orias – mit Aussicht auf Tembi Tal




Anfahrtsbeschreibung

Die Informationen zur Lage und Umgebung von Olympic Wings und zusätzlich eine Anfahrtsbeschreibung vom Flughafen Thessaloniki aus stehen in einem pdf. Dokument zum Download nach Registrierung hier für Dich bereit:


Reiseinformationen


Nach der Registrierung wird Dir eine Email mit dem Downloadlink zugesendet.



Kontakt

tel
+30-23520-41741
+30-6942-215980

email
info@olympicwings.com

Facebook
www.tandemparagliding.gr

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 60 new photos to the album Happy people after nice tandem flights.

www.tandemparagliding.gr
... See MoreSee Less

www.tandemparagliding.gr

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 27 new photos to the album Nasias Bachelor paragliding party!

www.tandemparagliding.gr
... See MoreSee Less

www.tandemparagliding.gr

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 60 new photos to the album Beautiful fligths over the beach!!

www.tandemparagliding.gr
... See MoreSee Less

www.tandemparagliding.gr

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 24 new photos to the album Nice tantem flights, happy people.

www.tandemparagliding.gr
... See MoreSee Less

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 12 new photos to the album Olympic Wings team having fun!

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com

Olympic Wings - Paragliding in Greece added 6 new photos to the album Day of today relaxing and fly with friends!

www.paragliding.olympicwings.com
... See MoreSee Less

Location and Travel




The Paragliding School Olympic Wings and also our Tour Operator Office are located in Neos Panteleimonas, a village at the foot of lower Olympus with a beautiful view at the Castle of Platamonas and the sandy beaches of the Olympic Riviera.


Neos Panteleimonas is located on the Northern Greek Mainland, round about 100 km south of Thessaloniki, at the main highway between Thessaloniki and Athens.

How to come to us

The next airport is located in Thessaloniki, the second largest city of Greece, 115 km and round about 1:30 h by car away from us. Another airport lies near Volos and is now served by Ryanair, 120 km and round about 1:30 h driving from Olympic Wings.


Neos Panteleimonas has good access to public transport, the overland coaches and the regional buses stop directly at the village. In the neighbour villages Neoi Pori and Leptokaria you will find the nearest train stations.


Athens, the capital of Greece is located round about 400 km – 4:30 h driving by car from us. Also from here there are good connections by train and coaches to come to us.



View location & travel – Olympic Wings in a larger map

Region

Katerini and Larisa are the two larger cities near Neos Panteleimonas. Katerini, the capital of the prefecture Pieria, is located 35 km north of us, Larisa is the third largest city of Greece and lies round about 45 km south from Olympic Wings.
Along the coast line of the Olympic Riviera you will find some more smaller cities and villages: South of Neos Panteleimonas lies Platamonas, a lively touristic village with a long seaside promenade and a fishing harbour.


Here at the southern end of Platamonas starts the widest sand beach of Olympic Riviera, which ends far south of Nei Pori after the villages of Mesagala and Kouloura at the delta of Pinios. The river Pinios flows through the impressive Tembi Valley and forms the natural border between Mount Olympus and Kissavos Mountain.


At the foot of Kissavos Mountain there are further interesting villages. The beach continues from the river Pinios until the fishing village Stomio, towards south at the coast of Kissavos you will find rocky cliffs, small pebble beaches and hidden bays. The main villages are: Omolio, Stomio, Kokkino Nero, the mountain village Karitsa, Velika and Agiokampos. Velika and Agiokampos again provide a longstreched sandy beach.


Starting from our village towards north you will find the following villages connected by the long sandy beach: Neos Panteleimonas, Skotina, Leptokaria and Plaka Litohoro. At Plaka at the foot of Mount Olympus starts a cliff, which becomes a beach again after the harbour of Gritsa towards Katerini. Katerini is located inland, the villages at the beach here are Paralia and Olympic Beach which both have a developed touristic infrastructure with many hotels and appartments.




In the mountains and hidden inland you can discover traditional mountain villages and other interesting spots:

  • Paleos Panteleimonas, Paleos Porus, Palea Skotina
  • Ambelakia – historical village of the cotton dyers with mansions and museum
  • Rapsani – famous for its wine
  • Agia Paraskevi – pilgrim church in Tembi Valley
  • magnetic field – Leptokaria
  • Drystella – historical washing system in Skotina
  • Kastro Orias – with view into Tembi

 

Driving instructions

The information about our location and region further additional driving instructions from Thessaloniki Airport to the Olympic Wings office are available for download.


Just register and receive your copy of the pdf-document here:


travel information


After the registration you will receive an email with the download link.

Impressions
paragliding-safari-central-greece-125 Paragliding Holidays Olympic Wings Greece - Sport Avia 056 Olympic Wings Paramotor & Trike Greece 319 Olympic Wings Paragliding Holidays Greece 251 paragliding-holidays-mount-olympus-greece-march-2013-213